© 2022 WVIK
Listen at 90.3 FM and 105.7 FM in the Quad Cities, 95.9 FM in Dubuque, or on the WVIK app!
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

CCIW Honors Coach G & Four Vikings

For the ninth time in 14 years, the College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin has named Augustana men's basketball coach, Grey Giovanine, Coach of the Year. Going into the conference tournament this weekend, his team is ranked third in NCAA Division III, with a 23-2 record. 

The CCIW also selected four Vikings for its all-conference teams. Nolan Ebel, Chrishawn Orange, and Pierson Wofford made the first team. And Brett Benning was named to the second team.

Orange has been selected three times for all-conference first team honors. The senior also holds the school record for games played at 120. And he's played in more victories, at 101, than any basketball player in college history.

Related Content