Primary in Davenport's 6th Ward

Oct 9, 2017

Residents of Davenport's 6th ward will begin the process of choosing a new alderman Tuesday. For the primary election, five candidates are on the ballot to replace Jeff Justin who resigned last summer to take a new job in Florida.

Even though the two receiving the most votes will advance to the November general election, voters are reminded they can mark their ballot for only one candidate - not two. 

The five are Richard Clewell, Dale Gilmour, Ben Jobgen, Sean Liddell, and Chris Webster. 

 Polls will be open in Davenport's 6th ward on Tuesday from 7 am until 8 pm.